Badgers Cricket Club – Official Batting Averages 2009 to present

Affiliated to the CCC

These pages contain the official batting average tables going all the way back to the club’s first season in 1959. See the other links below, or the menus at the top of the page, for the other averages tables that you can view.

Official Batting Averages For Season 2019
Bill Jenkins107226861 no.53.6
Jake Gordon6612295745.8
Ben Valentine6521225840.7
Vinny Cibardo1814818637 no.31.0
Darrell Pitts202034247224.9
Andy Curtis121012115423.4
Matthew Mann101031584022.6
Rod Smith181613004920.0
Daniel Ward1615222453 no.17.2
Mark Gordon1916416842 no.14.0
Steve Pitts1471762512.7
Ricky Cibardo128155257.9
Graham Ward1312074156.2
Rob Knew1311246135.1
Ian Gregg7511563.8
Also batted:Daniel Allen, Lucy Allen, Giles Baker, Nathaniel Cibardo, Alec Cochrane, Claudie Cooper, Rakesh Dawar, Sahil Dawar, Mark Elliott, Danny Glover, Amy Gordon, Vicky Howard, Tom Mann, Steve Montebello, Daniel Pischedda, Matt Smith
Minimum qualification: 5 innings

Official Batting Averages For Season 2018
Jake Gordon101012786730.9
Darrell Pitts141333077030.7
Graham Ward5501415428.2
Mark Gordon1212422357 no.27.9
Daniel Allen55110954 no.27.3
Rob Knew12921835626.1
Rod Smith9901615317.9
Matthew Mann760823913.7
Ian Gregg7633920 no.13.0
Ricky Cibardo981893712.7
Steve Pitts970823511.7
Bill Jenkins1073431910.8
Vinny Cibardo139267329.6
Danny Glover55035237.0
Also batted:Allan Butt, Brad Cibardo, Alec Cochrane, Amy Gordon, Steve Montebello, Daniel Pischedda, Ned Rowland, Matt Smith, Ben Valentine, Ian Waldron, Daniel Ward
Minimum qualification: 5 innings
The above table excludes performances from the matches against Upottery (3 Aug) and Old Whitgiftians (12 Aug)

Official Batting Averages For Season 2017
Mark Gordon2115461611956.0
Jake Gordon2121581484 no.50.9
Bill Jenkins2015624940 no.27.7
Andy Curtis5519846 no.24.5
Amy Gordon9921614423.0
Ricky Cibardo9901605617.8
Darrell Pitts181321814716.5
Ben Valentine772745214.8
Matthew Mann851521913.0
Steve Pitts14104742212.3
Rod Smith181611794211.9
Vinny Cibardo1662423210.5
Ian Gregg1611375239.4
Ian Waldron87149218.2
Rob Knew149149176.1
Matt Smith95026205.2
Also batted:Allan Butt, Alec Cochrane, Chris Coomber, Steve Montebello, Daniel Read, Guy Walker, Graham Ward
Minimum qualification: 5 innings

Official Batting Averages For Season 2016
Amy Gordon118421359 no.53.3
Bill Jenkins181573248340.5
Mark Gordon2116637377 no.37.3
Jake Gordon212035207930.6
Ben Valentine98313343 no.26.6
Darrell Pitts20162354115 no.25.3
Rob Knew171321865016.9
Rod Smith181812474014.5
Steve Pitts1170803311.4
Matt Smith1291862710.8
Ricky Cibardo65041268.2
Matthew Mann55040218.0
Vinny Cibardo179532148.0
Guy Walker55129147.3
Peter Snook88056287.0
Ian Gregg149234154.9
Alec Cochrane66029124.8
Also batted:Allan Butt, Chris Coomber, Paul Reeve, Ian Waldron, Graham Ward, Richard Ward
Minimum qualification: 5 innings

Official Batting Averages For Season 2015
Bill Jenkins149722058110.0
Mark Gordon191485889598.0
Jake Gordon171645748947.8
Matt Smith8611359527.0
Graham Ward1111217341 no.19.2
Ricky Cibardo8801485418.5
Amy Gordon8617422 no.14.8
Steve Pitts181021183714.8
Ben Valentine1181804311.4
Rod Smith1311092238.4
Rob Knew171054019 no.8.0
Peter Snook98055286.9
Ian Gregg85024174.8
Alec Cochrane10913519 no.4.4
Also batted:Allan Butt, Vinny Cibardo, Andy Iwanoczko, Matthew Mann, Mark Newman, Tom Pitchley, Mayank Vakharia, Guy Walker, Daniel Ward
Minimum qualification: 5 innings

Official Batting Averages For Season 2014
Mark Gordon22151052091 no.104.0
Jake Gordon211935597834.9
Matt Smith864693434.5
Darrell Pitts1913620431 no.29.1
Rob Knew171022338929.1
Graham Ward2119436363 no.24.2
Steve Pitts2113418051 ret.20.0
Ben Valentine201612484916.5
Peter Snook131311613713.4
Bill Jenkins17911074113.4
Ricky Cibardo650562311.2
Ian Gregg191321153010.5
Matthew Mann66141178.2
Alec Cochrane8501182.2
Also batted:Vinny Cibardo, Calum Estall, Ian Estall, Simon Fox, Amy Gordon, Mark Newman, Paul Saunders, Guy Walker, Simon Walker, Daniel Ward
Minimum qualification: 5 innings

Official Batting Averages For Season 2013
Mark Gordon22195556124 no.39.7
Bill Jenkins129319148 no.31.8
Vinny Cibardo111079336 no.31.0
Guy Walker6601469024.3
Graham Ward77114365 no.23.8
Ben Valentine191733287223.4
Darrell Pitts201732754919.6
Steve Pitts181632484519.1
Allan Butt1612611425 no.19.0
Ian Gregg1715221055 no.16.2
Rob Knew171211345712.2
Peter Snook212002414112.1
Matthew Mann66056179.3
Jake Gordon19152111288.5
Alec Cochrane1313132132.7
Daniel Ward850861.6
Also batted:Rakesh Dawar, Sahil Dawar, Simon Fox, Amy Gordon, Andy Iwanoczko, Richard Knew, Patrick Redding, Ray Ward, Richard Ward
Minimum qualification: 5 innings

Official Batting Averages For Season 2012
Mark Gordon1412632888 no.54.7
Guy Walker7621755943.8
Patrick Redding9821976132.8
Graham Ward1010225359 no.31.6
Steve Pitts13911463418.3
Rob Knew128111637 no.16.6
Allan Butt9946128 no.12.2
Ian Gregg1091813810.1
Ben Valentine1411190189.0
Darrell Pitts121027131 no.8.9
Peter Snook99079448.8
Jake Gordon9832555.0
Alec Cochrane8701351.9
Also batted:Simon Fox, Matthew Mann, Simon Walker, Daniel Ward
Minimum qualification: 5 innings

Official Batting Averages For Season 2011
Mark Gordon191728019453.4
Patrick Redding121023658545.6
Simon Fox6611374427.4
Guy Walker872913418.2
Allan Butt171532144117.8
Darrell Pitts13911387017.3
Steve Pitts1713414045 no.15.6
Graham Ward1817320259 no.14.4
Rob Knew171511923213.7
Matthew Mann760702711.7
Ben Valentine191611733211.5
Ian Gregg181411432511.0
Andy Iwanoczko1010261147.6
Jake Gordon131012042.2
Also batted:Scott Conway, Rakesh Dawar, Sahil Dawar, Amy Gordon, Bill Jenkins, Richard Knew, Phil J Smith, Simon Walker, Daniel Ward, Tom Wortley
Minimum qualification: 5 innings
The above table excludes performances from the match against Cholmondeley (29 Jul)

Official Batting Averages For Season 2010
Patrick Redding1312347811953.1
Mark Gordon181856528550.2
Simon Fox10859025 no.30.0
Chris Byrne65110275 no.25.5
Graham Ward161512094714.9
Steve Pitts171622044314.6
Rob Knew1092824211.7
Allan Butt161111174111.7
Guy Walker5514434 no.11.0
Andy Iwanoczko139176299.5
Sahil Dawar7724322 no.8.6
Darrell Pitts119349258.2
Ben Valentine16150112557.5
Matthew Mann55028175.6
Ian Gregg1413063194.8
Jake Gordon852146 no.4.7
Daniel Ward85143 no.1.0
Also batted:Rakesh Dawar, Will Harvey, Bill Jenkins, Paul Little, Keith Miller, Ray Ward, Richard Ward
Minimum qualification: 5 innings

Official Batting Averages For Season 2009
Patrick Redding181535699147.4
Mark Gordon2116549560 no.45.0
Richard Ward131313867732.2
Steve Pitts201924528926.6
Graham Ward2019332557 no.20.3
Darrell Pitts161075922 no.19.7
Chris Byrne12911403117.5
Graham Davenport111001644516.4
Allan Butt1610458159.7
Ian Gregg161337723 no.7.7
Simon Fox1210075197.5
Ben Valentine1615195236.8
Paul Wilson9932474.0
Also batted:Rakesh Dawar, Sahil Dawar, Andy Iwanoczko, Bill Jenkins, Anthony Lamb, John Larkin, Paul Little, Matthew Mann, Keith Miller, Chris Turner, Guy Walker
Minimum qualification: 5 innings