Badgers CC cap badge
Badgers Cricket Club
Affiliated to the CCC

Club Officers Through The Years

Club Officers
Hall Of Fame
SafeSurf Rated All Ages

This page shows the names of those folk who have held the various official posts necessary to the smooth running of Badgers Cricket Club from the very first season, 1959. All of these willing volunteers have given freely of their time to ensure that the club continued to function down the years, and every contribution is much appreciated.

President  Chairman 
Frank A Butt1959 to 1972 Derek Beadle1959 to 1965
Tommy C Noble1973 to 1975 Alan Preston1966
Albert Briscoe1976 to 1982 Peter Legge1967 to 1970
Laurence Pitts1983 to 1997 Laurence Pitts1971 to 1982
Roy Gordon1998 to present Alan Tickner1983 to 1990
  Dave Tickner1991 to 1999
Captain  Mick Willmott2000 to 2003
Mike Law1959 Simon Fox2004 to 2008
Alan Preston1960 to 1963 & Allan Butt2009 to present
 1967 to 1968  
Allan Butt1964 to 1965 Vice-Captain 
David Winter1966 Alan Preston1959
Albert Briscoe1969 to 1974 Mike Law1960 to 1962 &
Alan Tickner1975 to 1981  1964 to 1966
Dave Tickner1982 to 1986 Peter Legge1963 &
Simon Fox1987 to 1989  1971 to 1972
Steve Pitts1990 to 2000 Albert Briscoe1967 to 1968
Mark Gordon2001 to present Keith Partlett1969 to 1970
  Alan Tickner1973 to 1974,
Hon. Secretary   1995 to 1999 &
Laurence Pitts1959 to 1970  2001 to 2003
John Bailey1971 Phil Walters1975 to 1980
Dave Tickner1972 to 1974 Steve Card1981 to 1986
James Chignell1975 to 1978 Adrian Cowell1987 to 1989
Roger Phipps1979 to 1980 Nick Williams1990 to 1991
Chris Preston1981 to 1982 Darren Hanley1992 to 1994
Steve Fordham1983 Mark Gordon2000
Richard Kemp1984 to 1994 Patrick Redding2004 to 2008
David Aldwinckle1995 to 2006 Graham Ward2009 to present
Patrick Redding2006 to 2010  
Andy Iwanoczko2011 to 2012 Hon. Treasurer 
Matt Mann2013 to present Laurence Pitts1959 to 1963
  Alan Preston1964 to 1965
Team Secretary  Barry Passmore1966 to 1971
John Bailey1964 to 1970 Chris Preston1972 to 1975
Roy Gordon1971 to 1987 Richard Kemp1976 to 1978
Huw Campbell1988 to 1989 Peter Legge1979
Andy Parker1990 Dave Tickner1980 to 1981
Alan Tickner1991 to 1992 Chris Morgan1982 to 1986
Darren Hanley1993 to 1994 Keith Miller1987 to 2008!!
Mark Gordon1995 to 2000 Simon Fox2009 to 2010
Barry Davenport2001 to 2004 Patrick Redding2011 to 2014
Graham Ward2005 to 2012 Mark Gordon2015 to present
Steve Pitts2013 to present  
Hall Of Fame:  [Trophy Winners] [All-time Partnerships] [Lifetime Averages] [Individual Leaders]

Copyright © 2000-2018 Steve Pitts/Badgers Cricket Club – All rights reserved
Last updated 18 Apr 2015
Last built 23 Oct 2018 from base file 'hof_officers' and 'badgers_menu' template