Badgers Cricket Club – Photo Gallery
The Badgers 'current' XI during the 1989 President's game
[Original photo courtesy of Simon Fox]
At the tea interval of the 1989 President’s match, in front of the pavilion at the Seeboard ground, Burford Bridge, Saturday 15th July 1989. Some of the eleven representing the current Badgers gather before the start of the President’s XI’s innings (Steve Ducker, Adrian Cowell and Nick Williams are strangely absent). They had posted 152 for 7 in their innings, with Jeremy Clayton carrying his bat through the 43 overs for 49 not out, and Steve Card making 64 batting at number six, including a 97 run fourth wicket partnership with Jeremy. Brian Moore had been the primary thorn in their side, finishing with figures of seven overs, three maidens, four wickets for five runs, but Dave Tickner had also taken (a rather more expensive) three wickets, and Steve Pitts caught two catches and made two stumpings. In the end the President’s XI won comfortably by eight wickets (see the other photograph of the pair for details of that innings).
From L to R:  (back row) Simon Fox, James Chignell, Alan Wilkes and Keith Miller
(background, seated) Marion Moore and Margaret Chignell
(front row, seated) Steve Card, Lee Foster, Mark Gordon and Jeremy Clayton
Return to photo gallery main page

[Home] [Clubhouse] [Fixtures] [Results] [Averages] [Club Officers] [Hall Of Fame]

Copyright © 2000-2024 Steve Pitts/Badgers Cricket Club – All rights reserved
Last updated 28 May 2009
Last built 13 May 2024 from base file 'pg_pres1989_current_team' and 'badgers_photo' template